Please visit the Club's website https://www.dloc.org.uk/ to join. Visit https://www.dloc.org.uk/adhoc to DONATE towards the cost of the forum.
Please don't post someone's email address to avoid it being harvested by spambots and it's against GDPR regulations.
Always look at "ACTIVE TOPICS" to see all posts in date & time order as they are sometimes moved; or look at "Your Posts".
Please add Reg. nrs. when posting a photo or anything about a car as this will help searches. Don't add punctuation next to nr. as this negates search.
CHANGED YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS since registering?, click your username and check your address in User Control Panel, Profile, Account Settings.
If you want help to register, use "contact us" at page bottom for help.

lanchester parts and information needed

alan la10

lanchester parts and information needed

Post by alan la10 »

hi could anyone heip me please im new to the lanchester scene after a recent purchase of a 1935 lanchester la10 six super light which has been in storage since the earley 70s im trying to source 4 inlet valves which i think the part number is 259978 and one valve washer for the split cone part number 260550 and also information on the best place to get gaskets eg head gasket etc it has the 4 cylinder 1203 cc engine in it thanks alan

classiclife
Classic Wise Man
Classic Wise Man

Re: lanchester parts and information needed

Post by classiclife »

Hello Alan,

I'm sure some Lanchester owners will be answering your call, but in the meantime might be worth contacting FW Thornton:
http://www.fwthornton.co.uk/3.html

Not the cheapest, but they have excellent quality stock.

I see you are in East Sussex, FYI there is a DLOC monthly evening meeting commencing in April at The Lamb in Piltdown - details in the current DM and also future copies.

Regards.

Richard.
1968 Daimler V8-250 Saloon
DLOC East Sussex Branch Secretary
DLOC 2.5L V8 & V8-250 Registrar - https://www.dloc.org.uk/v8-250