Please visit the Club's website https://www.dloc.org.uk/ to join. Visit https://www.dloc.org.uk/adhoc to DONATE towards the cost of the forum.
Please don't post someone's email address to avoid it being harvested by spambots and it's against GDPR regulations.
Always look at "ACTIVE TOPICS" to see all posts in date & time order as they are sometimes moved; or look at "Your Posts".
Please add Reg. nrs. when posting a photo or anything about a car as this will help searches. Don't add punctuation next to nr. as this negates search.
CHANGED YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS since registering?, click your username and check your address in User Control Panel, Profile, Account Settings.
If you want help to register, use "contact us" at page bottom for help.

Enfield Pageant of Motoring

Website Comments, instructions for REGISTERING and POSTING, Chat about anything
New Dexter
Wise Man
Wise Man

Enfield Pageant of Motoring

Post by New Dexter »

I have been attending this event for over twenty years, probably more. However, last year and this weekend's event have produced a decision not to go there again.
Possibly five years ago there was plenty to see in the show arena. Interesting cars, some really strange creations and the club stands were just as entertaining.
I would attend on the Saturday, enjoy the auto jumble and then, if there was time, look at the cars. A fellow enthusiast, who could not attend because of work commitments would come with me on the Sunday, a quick look the auto jumble for his benefit and then the cars.
However, last year and this all I could describe the event as being would be a boot fair instead of an auto jumble and some cars.
Last year all we could see were stands selling sweets, bric a brac, jewellery, clothing, toys (especially model cars), garden machinery etc etc. There were, if one were to look closely, some stands selling car parts but they were few and far between. This year it's just the same.