Please visit the Club's website https://www.dloc.org.uk/ to join. Visit https://www.dloc.org.uk/adhoc to DONATE towards the cost of the forum.
Please don't post someone's email address to avoid it being harvested by spambots and it's against GDPR regulations.
Always look at "ACTIVE TOPICS" to see all posts in date & time order as they are sometimes moved; or look at "Your Posts".
Please add Reg. nrs. when posting a photo or anything about a car as this will help searches. Don't add punctuation next to nr. as this negates search.
CHANGED YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS since registering?, click your username and check your address in User Control Panel, Profile, Account Settings.
If you want help to register, use "contact us" at page bottom for help.

Brain Cell location

Website Comments, instructions for REGISTERING and POSTING, Chat about anything
New Dexter
Wise Man
Wise Man

Brain Cell location

Post by New Dexter »

I have been driving for quite a few years and yet the stupidity of some drivers, even now, makes me wonder what goes on in their head.
I am sure we have been on the road in the early hours and the light is far from perfect yet we see oncoming cars without lights. Do they think there is some cost involved in switching on the headlights? Whatever happened to the "See and BE seen"?

A couple of weeks ago I was wandering down a dual carriageway at 50 mph. It was a gloomy evening, it was raining, visibility wasn't good and in my offside mirror I could just make out a small light. The comedian (I am being VERY polite here) driving the red Mazda had just one front sidelight showing yet as he shot past he had two rear lights and bless him he'd switched on the rear fog, presumably in case another clown ran into the back of him. I do wonder where he'd put his brain cell.

Chris_R
Wise Man
Wise Man

Re: Brain Cell location

Post by Chris_R »

New Dexter wrote:I do wonder where he'd put his brain cell.
There's a fundamental flaw in your thinking here.

Phillmore
Wise Man