Please visit the Club's website https://www.dloc.org.uk/ to join. Visit https://www.dloc.org.uk/adhoc to DONATE towards the cost of the forum.
Please don't post someone's email address to avoid it being harvested by spambots and it's against GDPR regulations.
Always look at "ACTIVE TOPICS" to see all posts in date & time order as they are sometimes moved; or look at "Your Posts".
Please add Reg. nrs. when posting a photo or anything about a car as this will help searches. Don't add punctuation next to nr. as this negates search.
CHANGED YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS since registering?, click your username and check your address in User Control Panel, Profile, Account Settings.
If you want help to register, use "contact us" at page bottom for help.

Introduction - new owner

Sniper

Introduction - new owner

Post by Sniper »

Hi, I've just bought a LA11 from EBay, waiting on transport home at the moment. I'm new to pre-war cars but have plenty of experience with 50s and 60s classics so I'll have lots to learn.

I'm particularly pleased as it's a Suffolk car that made its way to Wales and I'm bringing it back to Suffolk, it's got a full history with it, reg is DBJ 652.

I'm sure I'll have plenty of questions as I start working on it.

Mike.

Sniper

Re: Introduction - new owner

Post by Sniper »

picture from the advert.
Attachments
IMG_2780.jpg

John-B
Site Admin

Post by John-B »

Welcome, please let JT7196 know about your car. He also owns a LA11 and keeps the LA11 statistics.

Norfolk Lad
Wise Man
Wise Man

Post by Norfolk Lad »

Good News for the Suffolk boy's Dave French will welcome you to area as a Lanchester owner, will send you his email address by email so you can contact him.
When we get together in the new season Dave is one of those who attends most events if possible, he is now the new man to contact for all Suffolk club events.
As my name relates to the next county us Norfolk boys welcome you to Lanchester ownership, so hope to see you in 2020. Mike.